Don’t autohit. This means you should not be writing your attack actually hitting/affecting your opponent. Leave that to them.
Take damage. Even if your character is an INVINCIBLE GOD, it’s no fun if it’s a curb stomp battle. If you have to get creative about the form the damage takes, GOOD. It’ll flex your writing muscles.
DEFEND-DODGE-STRIKE. You can be good at two of the three. Which two depends on the nature of your character and his or her weapons.
Your post should take, essentially, the following format: React to your opponent’s attack. Hit or miss, react. You write their success or failure. Act out your character’s response to this attack. Then, attack your opponent.
Keep your attacks specific without writing what damage it causes. For example, don’t just say, ‘He threw a punch at her.’ Tell your opponent where you’re trying to hit them and how so that they can accurately reply with the way that they deflect, dodge, or get hit by it. Try, “He threw a sharp jab directly at her nose.”
“Ho-ho-holy shit it’s almost Christmas.”
“I see that you purposely gave the gingerbread men horrified expressions. I suppose it’s so we feel bad as we eat them?”
“NO DON’T FLING YOURSELF AT THE TREE THIS ISN’T ELF.”
“How come you’re not on top of that tree, angel~?”
“You better not pout, you better not cry, you better good I’m telling you why— the in-laws are coming make a good impression.”
“I’m not saying that you can’t reach the top of the tree to put on the star…but you could just ask for help.”
“Did you know it’s scientifically proven that Santa won’t come any faster if you keep sticking your head up the chimney?”
“DON’T TOUCH THE COOKIES THEY’RE NOT READY YET!”
“So…just you and me…y’know..chillin’…totally normal except HEY THERE’S SOME MISTLETOE UP THERE WOULD YOU LOOK aT tHAT WHAT A COINCEDENCE!”
“I brought you some hot chocolate while you wait for Santa.”
“What do you want for Christmas again?”
“Why does Frosty the Snowman look like a demon?”
“Let’s drink our sorrows out with the elves and some eggnog.”
askborrowermedic replied to your post: part of me wants to make a blog for piss cakehole…. (( Follow yer dreams! I had a spyper blog a while back too… quq ))
how many sfm posters can i pay you to rp him again? lol im kidding I just want to see more freak rpers ;w;
But the problem is i have no idea how i’d go about rping piss cakehole because like. i have nothing to go by to not make him seem so ooc. screaming ‘I’M GONNA CARVE YA” and trying to kill the other person’s muse every time doesn’t make for a viable rp XD
It costs 400 bush medicine sfm posters for me to rp Spyper for 12 seconds….
lol Nah, I’d love to go back to him but I never really got much of a chance to interact with anyone. quq
But it’s fun to play as freaks as they can be developed thoroughly and just because they are halirous to play as.